Hall of Fame

We established a Hall of Fame to recognize those individuals whose commitment to the ideas and philosophy of the Powell County Democratic Party have shaped a generation. We are honored to name this Hall of Fame after former Governor and Powell County resident Bert T. Combs. Here are the inductees:

Class of 2017

  • Floyd Anderson
  • Tony Ball
  • Cordis Brown
  • Hugh Catron
  • Judith Chaney
  • Bert T. Combs
  • Juanita Crabtree
  • Shirley Crabtree
  • Toby Drake
  • Lillian W. Harrison
  • Harold Hurst
  • Jim King
  • Bobbie Maloney
  • Forrest Meadows
  • Nellie Meadows